Student-Athletes Honored at Annual Banquet

Student-Athletes Honored at Annual Banquet

The ESF athletics program honored its student-athletes at the annual Athletics Banquet Monday, March 19.

Several Mighty Oaks were honored for their performance on and off the field. During the 2017-18 season, 28 student-athletes were named Academic All-Americans and 12 student-athletes were named Athletic All-Americans. In addition to recognizing All-Americans and seniors, each team named its Most Valuable Player and Most Improved Player for the season (see list below).

ESF also took a moment to recognize the contributions of the program's "official" photographer, Bob Beary. Beary has been a mainstay at ESF cross-country and track meets the past four years. Recently, he started shooting photos of the soccer, Woodsmen and basketball teams.

"The athletic department, all its student-athletes and their parents are incredibly grateful for Bob's dedication and the wonderful photography he provides the athletic program," said Director of Intercollegiate Athletics Dan Ramin.

Ramin also thanked the ESF Alumni Association for sponsoring the awards banquet.


2017-18 Team Awards
Women's Cross Country
(MVP): Marissa Lathrop
(MIP): Laura Wengert
Women's Track
MVP: Shannon Gordinier
MIP: Emily Verbeck
Men's Cross Country
MVP: Mark McClenahan
MIP: Nate Tyler
Men's Track
MVP: Howard "Buck" Haines
MIP: Sam Schneider
Women's Soccer
MVP: Anna Bishop
MIP: McKenna Pason
Women's Timber Sports
MVP: Michelle Vasiloff
MIP: Hanna Quigley
Men's Soccer
MVP: Goeff Golick
MIP: Matthew Murray, Chris Lawrence
Men's Timber Sports
MVP: Zach Davis
MIP: Ben Karlson
Men's Basketball
MVP: Tyler Kuhn
MIP: Zach Dormer
Men's Golf
MVP: Sean Barron
MIP: Colin Sabitus
Bass Fishing
MVP: Caleb Konrad
MIP: Tyler Hodges


2017-18 Athletic All-Americans
Lauren Archer Shannon Gordinier
Sean Barron Tom Keenan
Anna Bishop Joe Kulikowski
Erin Cocca Marissa Lathrop
Luke Day Mark McLenahan
Geoff Golick  


2017-18 Academic All-Americans
Lauren Archer Juliana Ofalt
George Bienetti Dan Pelletier
Dana Carris Hanna Quigley
Martha Caster Giselle Schrieber
William Chamberlin Jessie Smith
Alexi Deiseroth Becca Solomon
Mallory Delanoy Emily Steenkamer
Jacob Gaworecki Maggie Tryon
Geoff Golick Beech Wayland
Shannon Gordinier Lauren Wengert
Will Hoffman Kory Whittum
Benjamin Karlson Sarah Wohlfarht
Marissa Lathrop Natalee Wrege
Andrew Noble Eden Zickler
David Loewen Andrew Koch
Zane Paradies